Reading Ambassador!

9 months, 1 week ago 0

Welcome to Roding’s new Reading Ambassador Blog!

We have some great news here at Roding as every class now has a Reading Ambassador!

Reading Ambassadors love to read and share their passion for reading with others. They have been chosen for their love of reading and their enthusiasm to share this.

Part of the role is to encourage and help others in their class to read. Reading is a fundamental part of all learning and it is also lots of fun!

The Reading Ambassador will be reading to their class weekly and they will share any books that interest them.

Each half term, the Reading Ambassadors will choose a new Reading Champion from their class (this could be someone who has particularly excelled with their reading or someone who has shown a dedication to increasing the amount that they read).

 

Displays will be going up around the school to encourage the children to find out about new and celebrated authors and different books so keep a look out!

 

Why not ask one of our 2016/2017 Reading Ambassadors what book you could read next! They are:

1V- Isabella Ikel  i-ikel
1C- Simon Smetaniuc  s-smetacniuc
2A- Gracie Tout  g-tout
2dg- Freddie Neal  f-neal
3S- Katie Plowright  k-plowright
3L- Lottie Law  l-law
4C- Jerome Lovell  j-lovell
4N- Tyler Francis  t-francis
5Ash- Isabella Law  i-law
5M- Havannah Wilson-Bryan  h-wilson-bryan
5B- Marce Sunar and Lynnaya Green  m-sunarl-green
6C- Isabella Hickey  i-hichey
6Z- Tae Wilson  t-wilson
6H- Madeline Diley  m-diley